New Benefit palettes

Bloglovin

I can’t believe that it’s already May! I know everyone had said this but seriously I have no idea where my April has gone. I will post my April’s obsession very soon since there are so many good things that I’ve discovered last month and still keep using them non stop. Back to our post today, I’m going to talk about my new make up palettes and items that I bought from Benefit. So let’s get started!

Cheekathon £ 44.50
IMG_9838The first thing that I’ve wanted to try and made me ended up with loads of stuffs is the Benefit Cheekathon Palette. It’s a palette that has 4 blushes (Dandelion / Rockateur / Dallas / Coralista) and 1 bronzer (Hoola). I actually tried the Coralista before years ago. I remembered that I love the smell of it and I really like the colour but I’m not sure why I stopped using it, anyway, I come back to it again and I still like it as before.

As I mentioned in my previous post before that I’m not a bronzer girl yet I found myself that I like the Hoola. At first, when I applied it on to my jaw line area I put way too much, however, I kept blending it and the result came out so natural I will definitely say that this bronzer is really worth the hype.

The next blush is the Rockateur. All I want to say about this blush is ‘I LOVE IT!’ I heard so many review about it but the reason why I didn’t reach out for it sooner is because it looks too shimmering for me and I have visible pores so, I feel like it’s not gonna work for me. However, after I got this palette, it was the first blush that I tried. I still wasn’t like it at that moment yet after a few hours, when my make up started to sit in place, this blush looks so amazing! I promise you guys here, I’m not exaggerated or over excited. If you haven’t tried yet, you should 🙂

IMG_9857

from left to right: Dandelion / Hoola / Rockateur / Dallas / Coralista

*For the other two blushes, I haven’t tried them yet since I have similar colours from other brands so, I didn’t rush out to try them.

Roller Lash £19.50IMG_9840

The next item that I purchased, just a bit of an add on item for me to reach £50 so that I can get their special gift at the checkout (I ordered these online btw), is the Roller Lash Mascara. I like the natural effect that this mascara gives me, it’s very natural. I heard some beauty youtubers said that this is a dupe for the Maybelline Lash Sensational, to be honest here, I don’t agree with them. I feel that this mascara doesn’t give the volume as much as the Maybelline one and also not as dramatic as well. Nevertheless, it’s a really good mascara. From what I’ve it so far, the Benefit Roller Lash doesn’t clump, smudge, or flake and really gives a natural effect so, if this is what you’re looking for it is a good one to check out.

Luv it up! FREEIMG_9839

I got this lovely palette for FREE. Yes you read it right! This promotion is finished already as I just checked from the website yet they still have other interesting promotions going on! The colour selection is definitely perfect for everyday neutral look yet the colour pay off for these eyeshadows are quite sheer. You do need a good eye primer for them to be more pigmented. The little ‘b’ pot there is a cream eyeshadow which I think it’s perfect to use as a highlighter as well. The Dandelion lipgloss is what I used before and I remember I like it. Moreover, as it comes in a small tube, I like it even more because I never finish any of my lipglosses :p

IMG_9856

IMG_9841Finally, I got 2 samples products which are It’s Potent eye cream and Air Patrol eye primer. I had used the eye cream before, it does moisturise your under eye area. For the eye primer I’ll try it soon together with the eyeshadows so as to see if the eyeshadows work better together with their product.

Thank you so much for reading through the end! Feel free to leave me a kind comment. I always want some feedbacks they are very helpful and really make me want to do more and more of these review blogs. If you have any suggestion please also leave in the comments below and I will see you again very soon 🙂 xoxo

let’s keep updated!

Leave a Reply

